Greenbelt District

Welcome to the Greenbelt District web page.

Greenbelt is a proud operating arm of the Northwest Texas Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

The district encompasses 9 counties in North Texas:  Archer, Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, King, Knox, Throckmorton and Wilbarger, and the cities of Iowa Park and Electra in Wichita County.

District Leadership:
District Chairman - Jerry Pennartz
District Commissioner - Mike Beimer
District Executive - Jeff Bryant

District Committee:
Program/Activities Co-Chairman - Charles Ashley
Program/Activities Co-Chairman - Joyce Ashley
District Advancement Chairman - Randall Schaffner
Membership/School Night Chairman - Teresa Pennartz

Training committee (Vernon, Crowell, Paducah & Quanah) - Karon McLain
Training committee (Seymour & Munday) - Lynn Finley
Training committee (Holliday, Iowa Park, Archer City, & Electra) - Betsy O'Connor

Munday Commissioner - Adrin Fletcher
Paducah Commissioner - Phyllis Jones
Vernon Commissioner - Bill Lowery
Seymour Commissioner - Jason Schroeder


Our mailing address is
Northwest Texas Council
Attn: Greenbelt District
3604 Maplewood Avenue
Wichita Falls, TX 76308