Red River District

Welcome to the Red River District web page.


Red River is a proud operating arm of the Northwest Texas Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

The district encompasses 4 counties in North Texas: Archer, Clay, Montague, and Wichita

District Leadership:
District Chairman – Alan Rainey
District Commissioner –  Rhonda Goldsmith
District Executive – Mike Mitchell

District Committee
Roundtable Commissioner - Kathy Tucker
Activities Chairman - Jon Scales
Advancements Chairman - Raymond Perry
Finance Chairman - vacant
Camping Chairman - Robin Inge
Internet Training Chairman - Rhonda Powers
Membership Chairman - Robin Smith
Venturing Chairman - Lonnie Norris

District Members @ Large: Mike McCarty

Webmaster - Aimee Davis

Our mailing address is:
Red River District, NWTC
Boy Scouts of America
3604 Maplewood Avenue
Wichita Falls, TX 76308